Adam Shore - @nimzie - Please read this and feel free to respond

Adam, you have always been a great member of our community and such a great advocate for all things biking. What happened that turned you? A few years ago you would have been screaming from the rooftops if motorcycles were doing this kind of trail damage. We have so very few mountain biking trails to ride in this area, I don’t know why your crew and others, find it necessary to tear the crap out of them. I know you understand the delicate nature of these trails having ridden, built and maintained many trail systems over the years. When I started riding 17 years ago you were one of the guys, along with @brightwhite, who helped me fall in love with the sport and I remember vividly having a conversation with you about trails and the importance of respecting them. Not sure what has happened to turn you against your own trail ethics.

I can’t overstate this enough. You and your moto crew are ruining the very few trails that we mountain bikers have to ride. We respectfully ask you to refrain from riding them with your motorbikes. I know you understand the damage you are inflicting and having known you for a very long time I can’t believe that you just don’t give a fuck.

I would be more than pleased to listen to your side of the story and perhaps there is a very good reason as to why you and your crew continue to destroy the trails. Please feel free to reach out and enlighten us.

Respectfully,

Muddy (Kirk), ECMTB.net and every other rider who LOVES to trail ride

4 Likes

here’s a few more names i gleaned off Strava to throw into the pile:
Andrew Cameron https://www.strava.com/athletes/6208262
dan callahan https://www.strava.com/athletes/2518244
Jack Hillman https://www.strava.com/athletes/9927687
Nick MacDonald https://www.strava.com/athletes/12509982
mike ritter https://www.strava.com/athletes/1721606
Justin Stewart https://www.strava.com/athletes/8760681