Looking for riding buddies

Hello!
My name is Tom and I hope that this is appropriate to post here. I am fairly new to Halifax and have recently gotten back into mountain biking. I am originally from out west and rode a ton as a kid, but I’ve taken about 15 years off. My fiance’ and I live in Governor’s Brook and had been taking advantage of the McIntosh Run trials until she broke her leg on a recent ride. We are pretty safety minded people and have decided that we won’t ride any trails solo. So, with my riding partner out of commission until at least the fall I was hoping that there would be someone/a group of people here that would be willing to let me tag along.
I’m still pretty green and getting my legs back under me, but I love a challenge and try my best to keep up. If it’s any incentive we live on Alabaster way and have a great backyard for post ride story telling and beverage enjoying.
Thanks and I look forward to the replies.
Best,
Tom

14 Likes

Hey @Tom_AM, totally appropriate to post here. We host a group ride every Tuesday night at 7pm at various trails around HRM. Tonight it’s at 9 Mile River, but we are frequently at McIntosh Run. You are always more than welcome to join us any time. Post ride beverages are always on tap. Hopefully your wife heals up quickly and she can join us sometime too.

5 Likes

@Rolls thanks for the response! hopefully I’ll see you out at a Tuesday night ride!!

3 Likes

Feel free to post a ride event in our events category.

Give a bit of notice and some details on where you plan to ride and folks will join.

1 Like

Hey Tom,
Sportwheels also hosts 2 rides a week, depending on your flavor - Facebook Groups feel free to drop in any time :slight_smile:

2 Likes

My friend and I got a truck and we go aroudn riding 3/4 days a week. shoot me a message here. and you can join. join us friday evening and this weekend!

2 Likes