Angle Headsets

Thinking of stretching my Knolly out a little by putting on an angle set. Anyone running one?
The Endorphin has a 67 degree headtube angle so I was thinking taking it down 1.5 or 2 degrees. From what I’m reading, it shouldn’t make my cockpit feel much different. It will lower BB height. Just wondering if anyone here has switched to one and what they thought of the results.

I have a 2 degree Wolftooth geoshift headset on my 2011 Niner RIP9. Stock geo is a 69 degree head angle, it defintely feels like an improvement with the slacker geo for my riding. I was also super impressed with the quality of the Wolftooth headset too.

1 Like

It seems all their products are pretty good quality. I’m also looking at Waltworks and Cane Creek.

With 2 degrees of change, assuming your are going slacker???

I have never used one but the ride9 on the newer rockies slightly changes geo, smaller increments then 2

You will most likely notice it more stable at speed, and a lower bb, “should” allow u to track in certain corners a tad better. Could potentially also cause u some newer issues as well depending on how far the bb drop is.

I think the possible issue, could be that without making other small adjustments like, faster rebound and lever position you may be put a bit further back, causing a bit of drift up front.

Whenever I personally think about changing or adding something to my bike I try to visualize where it physically puts me on the bike.

I would also search some knolly specific threads to see if its caused any frame stress issues to anyone out there.

Cheers

1 Like