New tires

Any reccomendations where to get new tires? Im in dartmouth. I normally deal with sportswheels just wondering if anyone has an online spot to get good deals?
Thanks

1 Like

I’m running a magic Mary which is overkill but awesome in loam wet and just anything soft and pretty good in loose over hard

I find chain reaction cycles has good sales of nearly everything

1 Like

CRC has aggressors and Minions for 40 bucks per. If you order em separate you shouldn’t get nailed with additional charges.

Yeh im kinda new to owning a half decent bike haha. For years i drove beaters like ccms and iron horse
Bought a trek and wore the tires off the back already cuz i commute to work most days also.
Want something not overly aggressive where i do bike to work and trail.

1 Like

The minions are what i was looking at actually. Seem like a decent tread but not too aggressive

2 Likes

Please try supporting local first, there are Dartmouth bike shops. If they can’t help you then go online. I get my HOPE parts from chain reaction because local sometimes trouble with small repair parts and takes a long time getting some off brand parts…but tires go local.

2 Likes

Bikes local, small supplies and need right away I go local. But you wont see me paying for one tire for what I can get 2. Plus the selection online is well beyond what most shops carry.

1 Like

I’ve had good luck with MEC and using there price matching policy. I got my Continental Grand Prix 5000 for 50% off by price matching Pro Kit Canada.

4 Likes

No shit. What was the price on them?

1 Like

Prob a couple newb questions but whats the difference between 3c and dual compound when buying maxxis minions.
Also if i have 29x2.0 tires on now. Will 29×2.3 work on the same rim and not interfere with anything?

The Maxxis site is pretty shitty, but there’s info here about the different compound types:
https://www.maxxis.com/technology/bike-technology