Granite Suspension

Hey everyone!

I have started a new suspension venture as a pet project/ hobby with Granite Suspension. The goal is to provide more access to suspension servicing in the HRM as it is an important part of bike maintenance and key to keeping our bikes that we invest so much in running smoothly.

There are lots of riders out there who don’t realize they need to service their suspension every 50 hours, or don’t have the time to do it, or don’t have the space (my wife an I had a few arguments over the years while I tore down shocks on the kitchen table/ counter before we had a house), or there are some folks who just straight up don’t want to tackle that portion of their maintenance for a multitude of reasons or can do it but just don’t feel like it right now, and no matter the situation, there is no judgement! I am here to help. I have the space, tools, fluids, and I just plain enjoy rebuilding suspension. I worked in a shop for over a decade and always thought that the perfect gig would just be servicing suspension. So here we are.

I am not a bike shop, just a guy in his basement servicing suspension. I have fluids on hand, but I do not keep parts in stock at this point and order as needed. I order everything out of S4 for convenience and they offer solid kits and great service. I will try and group job orders together to spread the shipping costs around since it takes a lot of seal kits to hit the free shipping mark, but spread across a few jobs the shipping is much more manageable. If someone wants to source their own parts and then just bring everything to me that is perfectly fine. Depending on demand I may at some point be able to stock the more common rebuild kits.

Right now I am able to off 50 hour services plus a few other things and if things go well I will be able to expand to fork dampers soon.

50 hour fork service is $70 plus parts
50 hour shock service is $45 plus parts
Dropper post service is $30