What are your hobbies other than cycling?

Curious what other things people get up to here?

I have been making furniture and other wooden things for quite a few years.
You can see pictures of some of my stuff here: http://woodworkgallery.net/

This has lead to my latest endeavour, sawing my own lumber. I bought a small bandsaw mill this spring and I have been having a ton of fun turning round sticks into smaller rectangular sticks.

I know there are lots of people who must be doing interesting stuff as well, share some pictures and show us what you are doing!

11 Likes

I started making cheese during the pandemic and love it. Its so unforgiving.

9 Likes

That is something I have wanted to try! I hear mozzarella can be relatively easy to start out with.

Weightlifting but hardly do It with lockdowns. Woodworking where I’m a Carpenter by trade. I can keep myself busy building stuff for others. Also illustration and graphic design

Been super busy the last year with work and riding so I haven’t really been drawing at all though

10 Likes

I’m a longtime BBQ nut. I own several smokers, and do everything from ribs to brisket and everything in between. My insta is where I put a lot of my food photos.

Italian ribs:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CB_j8gSHJCm/

9 Likes

During the pandemic I picked up lockpicking, and am now completely hooked on it. I love problem solving, and puzzles, so I sided with years of curiosity, and haven’t been able to put it down since. You can buy 20 locks of the same model, and each will behave slightly different.

7 Likes

Nice! My wife wants to get a mill after the past few winters of snigging logs in the backcountry and turning them into lumber for our outbuildings. She practically had a woodgasm when we went to Hardwoodlands for fenceposts the other day.

4 Likes

During this last lockdown I got back into playing electric (been playing acoustic again since the first lockdown) and teaching my oldest as we go :grin:

11 Likes